August 20, 2019, 10:31:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie Progress  (Read 6883 times)
capers23

capers.23@hotmail.com
Email
« on: January 05, 2010, 01:01:02 PM »

Hey, names Dan, just joined the forum and new to bodybuilding. I started training about august 2009 and have seen some good results so far, gotta say its hard work but well worth it and I have felt great since starting.
Heres me when i started...

Heres me at about the 3 month period, i was going for weight loss before muscle gain...

And finally me before xmas...

New year is here and wanna put 100% into it, just coming up with a good diet and routine to work with, will put more pics up in about 4 weeks, hopefully there will be more visible progress.
Will post my diet and training plan up soon and await your critizism lol, still new to all this so I may be doing it all wrong but hope not.
Any tips or anything helpful, please say, Thanks.
nathan
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2010, 05:05:48 PM »

good luck, stick with compounds, size and strength. pack muscle on, then chisel away and reveal a good physique.
capers23

capers.23@hotmail.com
Email
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2010, 06:40:43 PM »

Cheers Mate.
Right here is basically what I have been doing so far...
Diet...Breakfast I usually have bowl of oats and a bannana, snack egg whites, Lunch a tuna sandwich or jacket potato and beans, Dinner- chicken/turkey/fish with veg, snack -fruit or Ham,cheese and pinapple on toast.
I usually have one cheat day a week where i'll have some chips, or whatever the wife cooks.

As for training I usually work 3-4 days a week as follows...

Mon - chest/back
Tues - shoulders and arms
wed - Rest
Thurs - Legs and abs

Then back to chest and back and so on, i alternate the rest day each week.
So thats basically it at the mo, if im doing anything wrong please let me know cheers.