May 25, 2019, 12:25:14 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Why do you stay natural?  (Read 12570 times)
Cordwell13

« on: June 07, 2016, 12:49:16 AM »

Haven't posted here in a long while but just wanted to pick some of your brains, recently the temptation to move over to the dark side has rose, with some days I'm certain I want to do it, then the next day I change my mind. There's obviously pros and cons with both and its a huge decision that I have to make and has been on my mind ever since I started lifting 8 years ago. I just wanted to ask you guys why you chose not to use assistance and if you ever will in the future? for me it would be:
Cons:
obvious health side effects
cost
negative stigma
all I know is natural bodybuilding, I don't care for ukbff or nabba, I only really follow the natty feds
not entirely sure how to eat/train as an enhanced athlete
probably wouldn't be competitive right away so would have to take a few years off stage to get bigger
don't really wanna be 'too big' most of you know the look, bald, angry looking. I always want to look aesthetic

Pros:
you all know the benefits.. strength, size, recovery etc
a higher potential to become sponsored or make money out of the sport
probably help me as a personal trainer

If you guys can just give me your reasons why id really appreciate it as I'm in limbo atm, and really don't wanna make the wrong decision. thanks.
Dan94

BulkPowders referral code http://referme.to/efed29

« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2016, 02:53:36 AM »

You forgot a main one, fertility. For me, bigger/better 'gains' doesn't outway the risk of making myself infertile in the future.
Jon
Administrator

WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2016, 06:46:09 AM »

You're right to give it a lot of thought, it's a really big decision.